Southwest Minnesota Broadband Services Meeting

Southwest Minnesota Broadband Services (SMBS) is pleased to announce it has accepted the RUS loan-grant combination and now awaits the final documents to close on the financing package provided by the Rural Utility Service. Currently SMBS and its consulting staff are working to finalize the conditions and complete the process to begin RUS monies flowing. In addition SMBS has established its board members. Members are: Chair-Keith Stubbe of Round Lake, Vice-Chair-Darrell Nissen of Lakefield, Treasurer-Darren Kalvig of Bingham Lake, Secretary-John Hay of Heron Lake and Member at Large-Mitch Jasper of Jackson. The board continues to work with its consultants and RUS staff to continue moving the project along. The next Board Meeting for SMBS will be held on June 8th at 6:00pm at the Lakefield Fire Hall. The future site and times of board meetings will be posted on the SMBS website and member communities websites.  For more information visit :